Redirection

Genesis 50:20, “As for you, you meant evil against me, but God meant it for good.
Isn’t it cool how God can take a trial and turn it around into the faces of the people that did it to you?

I’ve been pretty sick lately. Actually the first day I was sick, I had to stay in bed 24 hours. However, the next day we we’re planning to go to Busch Gardens (theme park). My sickness would ruin everything.
But surprisingly it didn’t. I actually enjoyed time in bed. I read, prayed, and sometimes just thought and slept. Its even a lot easier to get sick early like I did. God completely turned everything around, and redirected the purpose of my sickness.
God doesn’t just watch these little trials go by. He uses them to glorify Him.
This complety changed the attitude I had about sickness.
What is something God redirected for you?

Leave a Reply

